Call for Panels Young Scholars Panel

Call for Panels Young Scholars Panel

International Colloquium on Environmental Education

Makassar, 4-6 June, 2020

Hosted by the STIE AMKOP, Makassar, Indonesia

The main aim of the conference is to provide a platform for academic exchange and networking of young scholars early in their careers and in an open and productive atmosphere. This conference call is directed particularly at students and young postdocs to present their research; advanced bachelor’s students aiming for an academic career are also very welcome to participate. To foster a stimulating debate, we would ask for submissions which go beyond mere project descriptions but are work in progress and allow for discussion of the theoretical and methodological approaches along with initial results. To ensure substantive feedback, all contributions will be discussed by experienced researchers.

Both individual papers as well as full panels may be submitted. The language of the conference will be English.

Submission of individual papers

Please provide the following information:

1) Title of the paper;

2) Author(s) and presenter (name and affiliation);

3) Email address;

4) Abstract (300 words). Abstracts should present the research question, the main argument as well as the theoretical and methodological approach;

5) 4 key words indicating the research field to facilitate the panel organization.

Accepted contributions will be organized into panels by the program committee.

Submission of full panels

Full panels should consist of four papers by scholars from (two or more) different institutions. In addition to the information on the individual papers detailed above, please provide the title of the panel as well as short panel description (100 words).

Deadline for the submission of papers and panels is June 1 2020.

Please send all contributions to: ahmadmuzawirs71 [at] gmail dot com

Program Committee

Prof. Dr. Ghamal Abdul Nasir (Universiti Brunei Darussalam)

Prof. Dr. Mohd Afandi Salleh (Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin, Malaysia)

Prof. Dr. Shukree Langputeh (Fatoni University, Thailand)

Dr. Ferry Kurnia Rizkiyansyah (Majelis Sinergi Kalam Ikatan Cendekiawan Muslim Se-Indonesia)

Dr. Natsar Desi (Universitas Megarezky, Makassar, Indonesia)

Dr. Ismail Suardi Wekke (Institut Agama Islam Negeri Sorong, Indonesia)

Dr. Suyatno Ladiqi (Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin, Malaysia)

Organizing Committee

Dr. Sudirman (Institut Agama Islam Negeri Sorong, Indonesia)

Ardiansyah S Pawinru (Universitas Hasanuddin, Indonesia)

Muh Karim (Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Ekonomi Amkop, Makassar, Indonesia)

Muhammad Adil Imam (Universitas Islam Negeri Alauddin Makassar, Indonesia)

Ahmad Muzawir Saleh (Universitas Islam Negeri Alauddin Makassar, Indonesia)

Call for Panels Young Scholars Panel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »